FAQ (22)

Frequently Answered Questions About The Website's Funct...

There are 23 Knowledgebase found under "Knowledgebase"

Yes you can! Please navigate to Settings –> Visibility Settings and set your Account as you wish to be visible to MEMBERS, FRIENDS, EVERYONE or to keep it completely private you can set it to ONLY ME.

By making the Profile Photo Private under Menu Profile -> Change Profile Photo -> Make Profile Photo Private -> YES the guests and members who are not your friends will not see your Avatar. Your Avatar will only be visible to your friends. If you do select No , then your Profile picture will be […]

You can send invites to your email contacts for joining you at timeswriter.com. The menu Send Invites is located on the left hand of your activity wall/timeline. You can send 5 invites at a time. If you need to send more invites, just reload the page and fill in more email addresses.

For Twitter Go to Twitter website Search the Twitter Feed of the specific Twitter user Click on the specific tweet until the tweet pops up Then in your internet browser you will see displayed an URL like this: https://twitter.com/SpaceX/status/10841959475113943 Copy this URL and paste it in your Activity field on your timeline to post the Twitter […]

Please navigate to Member Section and click menu -> “Docs”.  Under this menu, you can create drafts and select if you would like to share them with other members for editing. When the blog is ready to publish, then save and mark all to copy/paste the content inside the Publishing Editor.

All published blogs are automatically open to the public. If you prefer to write a post with limited visibility (friends/followers/members), then please post you content in form of an update on your timeline.

The answer is no. When the blog is unpublished, it will still remain in Member Section -> menu “Blog” but it is invisible to other members or guests. This means, only you can see the unpublished blogs because the status of your blog when unpublishing has changed to “Draft” status, and blogs in “Draft” status […]

When you delete your blog post on your timeline, then it will only be hidden from your News Feed (Your Stream), but the blog remains published and will still be stored and visible in the author’s archive, categories, tags and on the front page. If you intend to delete your blog from the website, then […]

Yes you have full control of allowing commenting on your blogs. Please navigate to the Member Section -> menu “Blog” where you will see listed your created blogs and underneath each blogs, please select “Edit” for editing. -> Please untick “Allow Commenting”. (when people have already commented on your blogs and you untick “Allow Commenting”, then the old comments will still be […]